PRESENTATION OF THE EXHIBITION

Presented on the occasion of the 40th anniversary of Franco-Vietnamese diplomatic relations, the exhibition “Meandering through the city” reflects the co-operative ties between the Rhône-Alpes Region, Greater Lyon and HCMC.

“Meandering through the city” showcases the recent urban transformation which has taken place in the two cities, examining the innovative policies and iconic projects that now guide their development.

Organised jointly by PADDI, the Department of Urban Planning and Architecture and the Department of Culture, Sports and Tourism, this exhibition offers reflections on contemporary urbanism seen through the lens of PADDI’s own activities and programmes.

The city and water

Water is a key element in the urban composition and identity of both HCMC and Lyon and has played a major historic role in the development of both cities. Today the management and protection of water is at the heart of all research work on urban development and management.

Panneau institutionnel 2 - image02
© Planic

Urban development and expansion

Urban sprawl and “verticalisation” pose many challenges, including increased demand for housing and pressure to improve urban infrastructures and networks and to protect the environment and built heritage.

Panneau institutionnel 2 - image01
© Jet Huynh

Mobility

Urban mobility has become a major challenge, impacting on both the quality of life and the reputation of cities around the world. Both metropolises are currently developing sustainable city strategies based on ambitious transport policies to decrease traffic congestion and increase road safety

patrimonia 2009
© Sytral – Nicolas Robin


header-image02
header-image03
header-image04
logo Agence n2 couleur
footer-image02

PRÉSENTATION DE L’EXPOSITION

A l’occasion des 40 ans de relations diplomatiques entre la France et le Vietnam, l’exposition «Serpenter dans la Ville» illustre la coopération portée par la région Rhône Alpes, le Grand Lyon et Hô Chi Minh-Ville.

« Serpenter dans la ville » met en lumière les mutations urbaines des deux métropoles, les politiques innovantes et les projets emblématiques qui orientent aujourd’hui leur développement.

Organisée par le PADDI, le Département de la Planification Urbaine et de l’Architecture et le Service de la Culture, des Sports et du Tourisme, cette exposition, structurée en trois axes retrace les réflexions sur l’urbanisme contemporain menées à travers les activités du PADDI.

La Ville et l’Eau

Elément clé de la composition urbaine et de l’identité de HCMV et de Lyon, l’eau a joué, historiquement, un rôle majeur dans leur développement. La maîtrise et la protection de l’eau sont aujourd’hui au cœur des réflexions sur le développement et la gestion urbaine.

Panneau institutionnel 2 - image02
© Planic

L’expansion urbaine

Etalement urbain et verticalisation de la ville induisent de nombreux défis que les deux villes tentent de relever : accroissement du parc de logements, amélioration des infrastructures et réseaux urbains, protection de l’environnement et du patrimoine, etc.

Panneau institutionnel 2 - image01
© Jet Huynh

La mobilité

La mobilité urbaine est devenue un enjeu contemporain majeur, tant pour la qualité du cadre de vie d’une ville que pour son rayonnement mondial. Les deux métropoles, via des politiques de transports ambitieuses, développent une stratégie de ville durable pour faciliter la mobilité des usagers, réduire la congestion et l’insécurité routière.

patrimonia 2009
© Sytral – Nicolas Robin

header-image02
header-image03
header-image04
logo Agence n2 couleur
footer-image02