USER-CENTRED TRANSPORTATION

Today the quality of public transportation is judged according to ease of use. Users are now placed at the heart of the debate on transport, in accordance with the motto: “inform, educate and connect.” The relationship between the public transportation system and its users has gradually become a new field of innovation and experimentation.

Lyon: Transport 2.0

In Greater Lyon, new information technologies and communication have revolutionised travel. Lyon has created a website called OnlyMoov to facilitate public travel by all modes of transport (metro, bus, tram, bicycle, shared car), helping people to identify the various means of transportation available in their localities, to calculate the time of travel and to review the options to link with other modes of transportation, as well as providing information about hold-ups such as road works and other real-time delays. The objective is to generalise the use of public transport and “soft” modes of transportation, facilitating intermodality and thereby further reducing reliance on the car.

TRANSPORTS EN COMMUN LYONNAIS, LYON FRANCE 29 OCTOBRE 2009.
© Philippe Schuller.
Museum of Contemporary Art ticket station

HCMC: Enhancing transportation safety

theme3-panneau4-image01
© PLANIC.
The project to pedestrianise Nguyễn Huệ, District 1, HCMC

Road safety is a great challenge in terms of human life and economic value. The improvement of roads, the issue of regulations and the strengthening of communications on road safety are key milestones in the implementation of road safety policy. The improvement of public places (roads, sidewalks) also contributes by increasing the comfort of users, including pedestrians. The project to pedestrianise streets in the city centre is an excellent example.



header-image02
header-image03
header-image04
logo Agence n2 couleur
footer-image02

PRIORITÉ À L’USAGER

On envisage aujourd’hui la mobilité au travers du prisme du confort d’usage. Les usagers sont dorénavant placés au cœur des réflexions sur les transports avec pour leitmotiv : informer, sensibiliser et connecter. La relation des usagers aux transports est peu à peu devenue un nouveau terrain d’innovations et d’expérimentation.

Transport intelligent à Lyon

Au sein de l’agglomération lyonnaise, les nouvelles technologies de l’information et de la communication révolutionnent les déplacements. La métropole a imaginé un site internet baptisé OnlyMoov pour faciliter les déplacements tous modes de transports confondus (métro, bus, tramway, vélo, covoiturage, etc.): aide à l’orientation et localisation des modes de transports disponibles dans un environnement proche, calcul des temps de trajet et visualisation des enchaînements possibles entre modes de transports, information sur les chantiers et le trafic en temps réel, etc. L’objectif est de généraliser le recours aux transports en commun et mode doux en facilitant l’intermodalité pour ainsi réduire un peu plus l’usage de l’automobile.

TRANSPORTS EN COMMUN LYONNAIS, LYON FRANCE 29 OCTOBRE 2009.
© Philippe Schuller
Distributeur de tickets, station Musée d’Art Contemporain

Renforcer la sécurité routière à HCMV

theme3-panneau4-image01
© Planic
Projet de piétonnisation de l’axe Nguyen Hue, District 1

La sécurité routière représente un enjeu humain et économique majeur. Aménagements de voiries, nouvelles réglementations et actions de communication marquent les jalons d’une politique de sécurité routière en construction. Le confort de l’usager passe également par l’amélioration des espaces publics (voiries, trottoirs, etc.), dont le projet de piétonisation du centre-ville est une bonne illustration.



header-image02
header-image03
header-image04
logo Agence n2 couleur
footer-image02