WATER QUALITY

HCMC: Major sanitation projects

As well as adapting to climate change and taking measures to protect against flooding, improving water quality is one of the priority issues for HCMC.


The city has initiated various long-term projects at different stages of the water cycle. These projects seek to improve and increase the supply capacity of drinking water, to treat domestic and industrial waste water before discharge, to dredge and clean the canals and creeks, to clean up the embankments, to relocate informal settlements which have grown up alongside the waterways, to control discharge from industrial plants and to construct sewage treatment plants. It is through major projects such as these that the city pursues its objective of improving public health and enhancing the quality of urban life.

theme1-panneau5-image03
© Jet Hùynh.
Harnessing the value of water in the Phú Mỹ Hưng lake


This activity requires assiduous attention in order to maintain the cleanliness of the waterway. Once black with pollution and full of rubbish, this creek has now been transformed into a clean waterway.

theme1-panneau5-image01_920x540
© PLANIC.
HCMC sanitation department employees collecting waste floating in the creek

Lyon: Controlling the water cycle

theme1-panneau5-image02
© Greater Lyon.
Sewage is treated before being discharged into the Rhone River

Greater Lyon has an abundant supply of high quality water and also deploys modern technology to help it guarantee water quality throughout the entire water cycle. Tap water supplied by the city to the population under the brand name “Grand’O de Lyon” is a water of high quality, comparable to the most popular varieties of bottled mineral water. With its constant search for water efficiency and optimisation of the water cycle, Greater Lyon works to improve the quality and attractiveness of water environments, control the runoff of rain water and reduce thermal stress.



header-image02
header-image03
header-image04
logo Agence n2 couleur
footer-image02

QUALITÉ DE L’EAU

Des projets d’assainissement d’envergure à HCMV

Au même titre que l’adaptation au changement climatique et la lutte contre les inondations, l’amélioration de la qualité de l’eau est l’un des enjeux prioritaires pour HCMV. La métropole a lancé des projets de longue haleine et intervient à différentes étapes du cycle de l’eau : amélioration et accroissement des capacités d’approvisionnement en eau potable, raitement des eaux usées domestiques et industrielles avant leur rejet, dragage et dépollution des canaux, nettoyage des berges, résorption de l’habitat informel sur l’eau et le long des canaux, contrôle des installations industrielles, construction de stations d’épuration, etc. A travers ces opérations d’envergure, la ville poursuit un objectif de santé publique et d’amélioration du cadre de vie urbain

theme1-panneau5-image03
© Jet Huynh.
Valorisation de la ressource en eau au lac
de Phu My Hung.

Une activité assidue et constante pour maintenir la propreté du cours d’eau

D’un arroyo aux eaux noires gravement polluées charriant de nombreux déchets, le Nhiêu Lộc – Thị Nghè est devenu aujourd’hui un cours d’eau propre en pleine revitalisation

theme1-panneau5-image01_920x540
© Planic
Employés du service d’assainissement de HCMV collectant des déchets flottant dans l’arroyo

Maîtrise du cycle de l’eau à Lyon

theme1-panneau5-image02
© Grand Lyon
Système d’épuration des eaux usées en station avant rejet dans le fleuve Rhône

Le Grand Lyon dispose de ressources en eau abondantes, de qualité et de technologies lui permettant de garantir la qualité de l’eau tout au long de son cycle de vie, de son captage à son rejet dans la nappe phréatique.


La métropole a ainsi fait labelliser l’eau du robinet qu’elle fournit à ses habitants : « Grand’O Lyon » est une eau de haute qualité comparable aux plus grandes eaux minérales mises en bouteille. Dans une recherche constante de valorisation de l’eau en ville et d’optimisation du cycle de l’eau, le Grand Lyon œuvre pour l’amélioration de la qualité et de l’attractivité des milieux aquatiques, la maîtrise du ruissellement des eaux de pluie et la réduction des stress thermiques.



header-image02
header-image03
header-image04
logo Agence n2 couleur
footer-image02